• Oct 11, 2011 from 11:00am to 12:00pm
  • Location: LIVE Webcast with Q & A
  • Latest Activity: Sep 2, 2021

Register Now  -  Live webcast 

October 11, 2011 at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight, 3:00 p.m. GMT, 4:00 p.m. British Summer Time

http://bit.ly/DB210Performance

Expectations are changing. As businesses face more competition in more demanding environments, good performance is in many cases becoming a prerequisite to business continuity. The concept of “high availability” has also evolved as more online applications and users have expectations of near-instantaneous response time. To be available now means to be online with a fast and consistent response time. This is where database management systems like DB2® for z/OS® play a critical role. The challenge is to deliver fast and consistent response time that can coexist with other demands, such as reducing costs.

Join us for this complimentary webcast, DB2 10 performance and costs savings: Why, how and where performance matters, and learn how good performance can address both requirements — fast response time by process optimization and cost reduction through reduced CPU utilization. This is why performance matters. DB2 10 delivers value out of the box with immediate CPU savings after migration. Scalability improvements also let DB2 10 support from 5 to 10 more concurrent users per single DB2 subsystem. Many internal changes in synergy with System z® are helping to improve the throughput of the most demanding applications.

The DB2 10 potential to improve performance has created high expectations for how it can help reduce costs, and many database administrators, architects and decision-makers are modeling the effects of migrating to DB2 10 in their budgets. In this webcast, we’ll discuss these related topics and more:

Votes: 0
E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of WorldofDb2 to add comments!

Join WorldofDb2