IBM DB2 for z/OS and Workload Manager Intersection: Understanding the Basics

Register Now

 http://bit.ly/13thSept

If you are confused about what exactly the IBM z/OS Workload Manager (WLM) is, how it manages work on your system, and how it relates to IBM DB2, then join us for this webcast as we review the WLM features, including the types of goals you can set for each service class, importance levels and work classification. This information is the foundation for understanding how IBM DB2 for z/OS uses WLM, including advanced WLM functions such as enclaves and application environments. We’ll also explain the relationship between the different types of DB2 work and WLM.

Speaker: Mark S Rader, IBM IT Specialist

Broadcast Time: 11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight, 3:00 p.m. GMT, 4:00 p.m. British Summer Time

 

This event will be available on relay - however you must register to access the replay

You need to be a member of WorldofDb2 to add comments!

Join WorldofDb2

Email me when people reply –